Congratulations to 2020 winner Ishani Desai (Class of ’17). She received a $500 scholarship to support her PhD dissertation at Harvard University! Who will be our 2021 recipient???

Ford Dimension and Dream Builder Alumni

Greetings from Katie Dezember Werdel and Mikie Hay! It is our goal this year to re-connect with our Ford Family members - all 867 of you! To make this fun, your name will be entered in a drawing for a donation or scholarship once you update your permanent contact information below.

A special Ford Family page has been created on the Jim Burke Education Foundation website to help alumni connect and network with one another. We are excited to hear from you! Simply fill out any information that you would want included with your name and perhaps include a picture. That’s it!

The drawing will be held at our November Jim Burke Education Foundation annual meeting.

If you have any questions contact

Katie Werdel (TFD ‘9) at


The Jim Burke Ford Education Foundation is non-profit organization governed by board members.

Maria Toretta

Laura Houchin
Community Volunteer

Troy Fringer
Controller, Jim Burke Ford

Katie Werdel
Community Volunteer


Matt Billings
President, Billings Ranches

Vince Fong
Assemblyman, 34th District

Roger Griess
AG Tec Resources

Mikie Hay
Vice President,
Community Affairs
Jim Burke Ford

Chad Manning
Vice President, Sales
Jim Burke Ford

Renee Massey
Director Emeritus

Cindy Meek
Community Volunteer

Jeff Vaughan
Petroleum Geologist
Vaughan Exploration, Inc

Laura Hill Wiener
Spectrum Communications